Posted in Book Challenges

TBR For The Biannual Bibliothon Read-a-Thon

Hey beautiful bookworms!
As some of you may know, the Biannual Bibliothon is coming up on Saturday the 23rd of July (only two more sleeps!) so I have just finished getting my TBR pile together. I am very hopeful that I will get through this list, however, it is quite large and I only have a week..so I will see how I go! Here is my TBR and the challenges that they cover:

Group Book

flame in the mist The first book in the read-a-thon is the group book which is the book that everyone taking part in the read-a-thon is going to read. Which is Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh. I am pretty excited about this one because before looking into the read-a-thon, I hadn’t heard of this book, so I am excited to read a book that is completely new to me! I think it is the first book in a series, so who knows, I might end up getting the next ones too!

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD

Host’s Favourite Genre

nevernightFor this challenge, I have chosen to read a book from Brittney’s favourite genre which is high fantasy. For this challenge I decided to read Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. This one has been on my TBR for ages so this gives me a good excuse to finally read it!

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD

 

Banned Book

perks of being a wallflowerFor this challenge I have chosen to read The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. This one is an old one, and I am yet to read it. I know that I am a bit behind in the times, but I am going to pick it up during the read-a-thon.

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD

 

 

Throwback Challenge

let it snow For the “Throwback Challenge” I chose the challenge: “Read a book that is winter themed.” I thought this would be a good one as it is currently winter here in Australia, even though this read-a-thon is all happening in America and is called the Summer Biannual Bibliothon. Therefore I am going to read Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Myracle. It has been on my shelf for ages, so I thought it was a good time to pick it up!

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD

Book to Movie Adaptation

jasper jonesFor this challenge, I chose Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey. I won the DVD copy of this through Allen & Unwin on Twitter, so I thought that it was a sign that I should read this one for the challenge. In order to complete this challenge, I also have to watch the movie..challenge accepted!

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD

 


Book Seen Somewhere Other Than Booktube

holding up the universeI chose Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven for this challenge, as I have seen it all over bookstagram and it has been on my TBR for a while. I am looking forward to getting into this one.

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD

 

 

LGBTQIA+

simon vs the homo sapiens agendaI couldn’t take a pretty photo of this one, as it is an ebook on my phone. But for this challenge, I have chosen to read Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertall. This one I have seen everywhere, and when I was watching booktube videos in preparation for this read-a-thon, and I was looking for recommendations for this challenge, Emma from emmabooks talked about this one and how amazing it is, so therefore I thought that I would give it a go! I am looking forward to it!

Add to Goodreads | Buy from Amazon or BD
So that is my very LARGE TBR for the Biannual Bibliothon! For those of you who are taking part, what books are you going to be reading?? I am actually really excited about this read-a-thon, as it is the first on I will be participating in! I am hoping to get through as least half of these books in the week, but ideally I will read them all! Wish me luck!

Thank you for stopping by to check out my TBR for the read-a-thon. Tell me what you think of my TBR in the comments below, and leave me a link to your TBRs I would love to see what you are all reading for the Bibliothon!
Until next time! Happy reading

Kim x

Find me on Social Media

Goodreads || Bloglovin’ || Facebook || Instagram || Tumblr || Twitter

 

 

Share Your Thoughts!

