Posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Audio Book Review | My Husband’s Wife by Jane Corry

my-husbands-wifeTitle: My Husband’s Wife
Author: Jane Corry
Published: August 25th, 2016 by Penguin
Format: Audio Book
Source: Audible
Narrators: Abigail Thaw & Lily Bevan
Length: 13 hours, 24 minutes

Genre: Thriller; Mystery; Fiction; Crime
Buy Links: Amazon | BD | B&N | Kobo
Goodreads’ Rating: 3.84 / 5 stars
My Rating: ♥♥♥♥
Goodreads’ Synopsis:
It’s the perfect love story.
Lily meets Ed at a party, and on their second date, he proposes. She’s a lawyer, he’s an up-and-coming artist. They own a small but beautiful flat in London and mix with all the right people.
But Lily has a secret. Something from her past, that is soon to collide with her present. And she thinks her new husband is hiding something too…
The vows they made will soon be tested to the very limits.

‘Till death us do part…’

Add to Goodreads

Book Review:

4.5 Stars

This book popped up on my Audible account as a suggestion and I liked the sound of it so thought I would give it a go.
This book is told from the point of view of two characters – Lily and Carla. Lily is a lawyer who is married to Ed and Carla is the young girl who lives next door. 

I really connected to the character of Lily, she was a young newly-wed still trying to find her place in the world. She had been given her first criminal case – an appeal of a man who was wrongly convicted for murder, she did get a little annoying at some points, but i enjoyed her chapters more than those from Carla’s point of view. I struggled to connect with Carla, as at the beginning she was an 11-year-old girl. In the second part of the book when she had grown up, I still couldn’t connect with her, I just never liked her personality – but her personality made her parts of the book quite interesting and they brought the book together.

There were so many twists and turns in this story, when I thought that I knew where it was going, something else came along and threw me. I loved every minute of it. There was not one character who didn’t have a secret. Even when you thought you knew what they were, further along in the story, more of the secret would come to light and destroy what you thought you knew.

All-in-all I enjoyed this book, it was very well planned and written. Jane Corry was able to keep us guessing and not give away more than she wanted us to know until the very end.

About the Author:

jane-corry Jane Corry is a writer and journalist who has written regularly for numerous newspapers and magazines including The Daily Telegraph Weekend section, the Mail on Sunday and Woman. She has spent time working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men – an experience that helped inspire My Husband’s Wife, her début thriller. ‘I love twists and turns that keep the reader guessing until the very end! My husband says I’m a nightmare to watch dramas with as I love to work out who did it before the final revelation!’

Goodreads || Twitter || Facebook

Follow Me On Social Media:

Goodreads || Bloglovin’ || Facebook || Instagram || Tumblr || Twitter

One thought on “Audio Book Review | My Husband’s Wife by Jane Corry

Share Your Thoughts!

