Posted in Book Reviews

DNF eARC Book Review | Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

18d3b-missing252c2bpresumedTitle: Missing, Presumed
Author: Susie Steiner
Published: February 2016 by The Borough Press
Genre: Fiction; Mystery; Crime; Thriller
Format: e-book
Source: Netgalley
Buy Links: Amazon | BD | B&N | Kobo
Goodreads’ Rating: 3.52 / 5 stars
My Rating: ♥♥♥
Goodreads’ Synopsis:
A MISSING GIRL
Edith Hind is gone, leaving just her coat, a smear of blood and a half-open door.
A DESPERATE FAMILY
Each of her friends and relatives has a version of the truth. But none quite adds up.
A DETECTIVE AT BREAKING POINT
The press grows hungrier by the day. Can DS Manon Bradshaw fend them off, before a missing persons case becomes a murder investigation?

Add to Goodreads

Book Review

*I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This in no way influenced my opinion*

This ‘review’ will be short, as I did not finish it I don’t have too much to say.

We follow DS Bradshaw in the search for a missing girl – Edith Hind – who is the daughter of a well-known physician. This book is told in the point of view of a number of people, which I found a little difficult to keep up with at times seeing as you needed to remember who was who and what they had to do with the story.

My main issue with this book was that there was no suspense, I was bored the entire time. I really wanted to love it, and persevered for longer than I would have normally, given that it was a book from Netgalley for review.

I couldn’t connect with any of the characters – I even found it hard to sympathise with the parents’ whose daughter is the one missing. They weren’t overly likeable characters, which was a shame. 

Although there were a number of things that I didn’t enjoy about Missing Presumed, I did, however, like the writing style. It was easy to follow and you didn’t get lost with what was going on in the story (even though there were a large number of point of views).

Thank you for reading my review of Missing, Presumed. I am really sorry that I did not enjoy it, though there were a large number of good reviews on Goodreads.

Follow Me On Social Media:

Goodreads || Bloglovin’ || Twitter || Tumblr || Instagram || Facebook

One thought on “DNF eARC Book Review | Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

Share Your Thoughts!

