Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

Wrap Up | January 2017

Hello fellow bookworms!

Well there goes another month! (one month gone in 2017 already!!) so that means that it is time to re-cap the past month of books, reading and reviews on my blog!

I read a total of 7 books in the month of January! I am super proud of this! Here are the books that I read, with a recap of what I thought. The links to the full reviews are there too if anyone is interested in going back to read them! To add any of these books to your Goodreads’ shelves, just click on the covers 🙂

Books Read:

 the-dark-half the-night-circus the-assassins-blade

The Dark Half by Stephen King: ♥♥♥♥♥
I love books written by Stephen King and this one was no exception. It was gory and strange. King had managed to make up a story in which your brain is telling you cannot possibly be true, but your heart absolutely believes it! To read my full review of this book, click here

The Night Circus (Audio Book) by Erin Morgenstern: ♥♥♥♥♥
I absolutely adored this book from start to finish! It took me a little while to understand what was happening, and it was a little difficult to keep up with the dates and points in time as it jumped back and forward to different places all over the world, but I got used to it. It was imaginative and clever and I recommend it to all who haven’t read it! Click here to read my full review.

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas: ♥♥♥♥♥
Of course I loved this one! This is a book of novellas about Celaena Sardothien before the Throne of Glass series and I didn’t want it to end. It really put her in perspective for me and gave you the story of how she ended up at Endovier where she was rescued from in the beginning of Throne of Glass. To read my full review, click here

 missing-pieces the-husbands-secret truly-madly-guilty

Missing Pieces by Heather Gudenkauf: ♥♥♥
I had high hopes for this book after reading another book by Gudenkauf and loving it. This one just didn’t meet my expectations. I didn’t like any of the characters, I found them one-dimensional and not believable, even if the plot was decent. Click here to read my full review. 

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty: ♥♥♥
This was the first book I have read by this author, and even though it had really good reviews, I was not a huge fan. I couldn’t connect with the characters, and there was little to no character development. The plot and the dramas that went on in the lives of the characters were very believable, however, so this aspect saved the book, in my opinion. To read my full review, click here

Truly Madly Guilty (Audio Book) by Liane Moriarty: ♥♥♥
This book started out SUPER slow and took me a while to get into but once I found out what the big secret was it got a little better. Overall, however, I found this book really hard to get into. Read my full review here.

Books DNF’d:

 run-to-me

Run to Me by Diane Hester:
I just couldn’t get into this one. I stopped at page 98. It sounded good, but I just wasn’t feeling it unfortunately 😦 

Reading Challenges Update:

Goodreads’ Reading Challenge: 6/50
Library Love Challenge: 5/50

Audio Book Challenge: 2/20
Reading Assignment Challenge: 1/12

Follow me on Social Media:

Goodreads || Bloglovin’ || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || Tumblr

amazon-bannerbd

Share Your Thoughts!

