Posted in Uncategorized

September Wrap-Up & October TBR

Heya Bookworms!!

Welcome to OCTOBER! (what?!?) That means it is time for my September wrap-up and my October TBR!! I am excited.

This month has been a good month for me! I turned 24 on the 22nd and had a wonderful day with my family. It wasn’t a bad month on the book front either..so I am going to share with you the books I read, bought and added to my goodreads shelf in the month of September, and then I will talk about the books that I want to read in the month ahead!

Books I Read:

angels-fall  maybe-someday ARC 1.png ARC 3

vanishing acts  all the light we cannot see  arc-2  the-unexpected

death-du-jour

Books I Bought:

I went over my “three books a month” limit this month..oops. But I will definitely stick to it in October! (I promise) (I hope).
Click on the book for the synopses..

red-queen  death-du-jour  the-bone-collection  me-before-you

after you.jpg  let-it-snow where she went.jpg  a-feast-for-crows

As you can see I went a little bit crazy..The Bone Collection is a pre-order..so I haven’t received it yet but I bought it in the month of September so I am counting it. A Feast for Crows was the last book in the series that I needed, so I just had to buy it when I found it in my favourite used bookstore. Red Queen I bought with my birthday points on a rewards card for another bookstore..so it only cost me $2.15 AUD so I couldn’t say no!! I will do better at sticking to my limit next month!!

Books Added to my Goodreads Shelf:

  • The Bone Collection by Kathy Reichs
  • Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi
  • Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • And the Trees Crept inThe Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich
  • The Light Between the Oceans by M. L. Stedman
  • Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn
  • To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • Afterward by Jennifer Mathieu
  • With Deadly Intent by K. A. Richardson
  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Six of Crows series by Leigh Bardugo
  • Red Queen Series by Victoria Aveyard
  • The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand

October TBR:

Well I first want to finish the books I have going at the moment, which are:

when-we-collided  murder-game when-im-gone

When we Collided I am reading in paperback, The Murder Game is an eARC that I received from the publisher so that one I am reading on my Kindle app and When I’m Gone I am listening to on Audible. So I hope to have them done soon. Then to get onto these ones:

court-of-thorns-roses  throne-of-glass  red-queen

These ones I want to read as part of a challenge – to pick up books in a genre that you haven’t read a lot of..fingers crossed I like them, I’m a little nervous about them

rosie-project  all-that-i-am  broken-juliet  hopeless

These ones I have out from the Library and they are due back soon, so I really want to read them!

small-great-things

This one I want to read towards the end of the month as I am going to a book event with Jodi Picoult for this book in November and I AM SUPER EXCITED!

 

Well that is pretty much everything for this wrap-up, so until next time..

Happy reading!

Kim x

Follow Me:

Goodreads || Bloglovin’ || Tumblr || Twitter || Instagram || Pinterest || Youtube

 

Share Your Thoughts!

