Posted in Weekly Posts

Shelf Control #1 – The Messenger

Hi Everyone!

I was just browsing through blogs (as I do) and I came across a new weekly feature hosted by Bookshelf FantasiesThe feature is called Shelf Control and it basically involves talking about one book a week that we want to read, that we actually own (either physical, audio or ebook) but just haven’t gotten around to reading yet. I thought this sounded like a lot of fun so I am giving it a go.

This Week’s Book:

the-messenger

Title: The Messenger

Author: Markus Zusak

Published: 2013

Pages: 396

Goodreads Synopsis: Meet Ed Kennedy – cab driving prodigy, pathetic card player and useless at sex. He lives in the suburbs,shares coffee with his dog, the Doorman, and he’s in nervous-love with Audrey. His life is one of peaceful routine and incompetence – until he inadvertently stops a bank robbery.

Add to Goodreads

How I Have it: Bought the paperback

When I Got it: not 100% sure when but I have had it for a good couple of years, around the same time that I got and read The Book Thief by the same author.

Why I want to read it: It sounds like it would be a really good read. I bought it at the same time as The Book Thief and I really enjoyed that one. Its just one of those books that just keeps getting pushed to the back of the TBR line i’m afraid.

Get a Copy:

Buy from Book Depository

Buy from Amazon

Follow Me:

Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Pinterest | Instagram | Tumblr | Twitter

5 thoughts on “Shelf Control #1 – The Messenger

  1. Ha ha, looks like we could start a club consisting of people who picked up The Messenger after reading The Book Thief! I’ve had this one on my shelves for a while now too — great pick! So glad to see your Shelf Control post!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

