Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups, Uncategorized

August Wrap-Up & September TBR!

Hey everyone!

Well another month is over already! I cannot believe how fast this year is going. It has been a busy month for me so I am excited to share all the happenings with you!

Books that I read:

I read a total of 5 books in the month of August, for me is a record (I am a pretty slow reader). Here are the books I finished this month (to read the review, click on the book covers):

misery  if i stay  scorch trials  deja dead

GoodReadsButton            GoodReadsButton       GoodReadsButton         GoodReadsButton

death cure

GoodReadsButton

Book haul:

I bought 5 books this month..which is a lot more that I usually let myself get. These are the books:

august book haul.jpg

Where She Went (If I Stay #2): I read If I Stay during the month of August and I loved it, so when I found the sequel, I had to buy it!

The Girl on the Train: This one I have seen everywhere and it has been on my TBR for a very long time. Now that I own it, I might read it.

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1): I actually ordered the entire series from the book depository, but I have only received the first one..was hoping that they all would arrive so that they could all be included. I have read the series, and loved it, but these were just so pretty!

Night Music: I haven’t read anything by Jojo Moyes, so I found this and thought I would give it a go before getting to her more popular ones..see how I go.

The Last Letter from your Lover: another Jojo Moyes book, they both looked like good reads so I couldn’t decide between them, therefore I bought them both!!

received 3 eARC books this month. I have never gotten the ARCs before so I am really excited to get into them. I have started one and it is really good so far. Those books are:

ARC 1.png  ARC 2.png  ARC 3.png

Books that I started reading but didn’t get to finish:

I have three books on the go at the moment, so I will continue with them and finish them early in September..

angels fall.jpg

Yes another book by Nora Roberts! I just love her so so much! I am currently on page 275 of 480 of this one..few more days and I hope to be finished. This one is a physical copy

 

 

 

all the light we cannot see.jpg

This one I am listening to on Audible. It is kind of hard to follow being an audio-book but I am liking it, even if I have to concentrate a little harder. As of today I am only 40% done with this one, its taking some time. But it will hopefully be worth it!

 

 

ARC 1

This one I am reading on Kindle. It is my first ARC and I am super excited about it. I am only 9% done with this one, but I don’t think it will take too much longer to get through.

 

 

 

September TBR:

I would like to finish my pile that I borrowed from the library which includes the following:

library.jpg

Plus, a book club that I joined on Goodreads is reading The Unexpected Everything during September, so that is on my list also! So I technically have six books that I want to read (plus the three that I am currently reading!) I will be doing well to get through them all I think!

What books did you read in August?? And what books are on your TBR for next month?? Leave me a comment and let me know! I would love to hear from you!  That is all for today’s post. Thank you for dropping in and see you next time! Until then, happy reading!

Goodreads | Tumblr | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

 

Share Your Thoughts!

