Posted in Other

My First-Ever Bookish Event!

Hi Bookworms!

So, I have seen a number of book-related events being talked about EVERYWHERE! On my Twitter, blog Β and Instagram feeds, just to name a few, so I got curious. As I live in Perth, W.A we don’t get a lot of the “fun stuff” that the Eastern States of Australia get, and as a country I am 99% positive we are no-where near the US in this respect, I got on google (as you do) and looked to see if any of these book events were happening in sleepy little Perth. It turns out there are a few talks with authors run by the bookshop Dymocks, one of which is a talk, Q&A session and book signing with Jodi Picoult. WAIT. WHAT? I ADORE Jodi Picoult, she is on my list of top favourites and she will be in my state in November.

I booked to go to the session and I cannot wait!

Now, as a virgin of sorts for this kind of thing, I was wondering if anyone could give me some insight as to what I should expect? How many books do the authors usually sign for each person at these things? etc. Any tips or information would be very gladly accepted.

Is there anyone else that lives in Perth that is going to this event? Did you know about it? Are you excited? You. Should. Be!

That is all for this post! Thank you for stopping by, and please feel free to leave me your thoughts, opinions and tips in the comments below!

Have a great day, and happy reading!

Goodreads | Tumblr | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

 

3 thoughts on “My First-Ever Bookish Event!

  1. How exciting book events are fun. I wouldn’t have her sign more than a couple of books unless there is a really low turnout and the author doesn’t mind. Book events are so fun! I am excited for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I am planning on buying the book that it is for and getting that one signed, and depending I’ll take my other favourite just in case! I am so looking forward to it πŸ™‚ thanks for your comment :))

      Like

Share Your Thoughts!

