Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

July Wrap-Up & August TBR

hey bookworms,

I know that I am running a little bit behind, but here is my July wrap-up (better late than never, right??)

I didn’t do a lot of reading last month – stupid reading slump – but I think I have broken out of it so fingers crossed that August is a bit more acceptable.

Last month in July I read one book (terrible, I know) but it was good, so that is a bonus right??

books read:

maze runner GoodReadsButton book-depository-button

The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I really liked it, I thought that I would, seeing as I loved The Hunger Games and Divergent series’. Read my review here. I have since started the second instalment of the series, The Scorch Trials, but i’m not loving it anywhere near as much as the first, hopefully it gets better, I will persevere.

books i DNF’d:

so, I don’t like to not finish a book once I have started, but in this case I had to. I don’t actually know why I picked it up (stupid TBR jar) but I didn’t see much hope for it, and I was right..

grey GoodReadsButton book-depository-button

So, I didn’t manage to read the rest of the series (stopped a couple of chapters into book three), so i’m not sure as to why I thought I could get through book four..just didn’t do it for me.

books I started reading and TBR in August:

if i stay.jpg  GoodReadsButton  book-depository-button

This one was just sitting on the shelf in the library waiting for me. I have seen it everywhere in the book blogging world and I thought I would give it a try. I am currently on page 212 of 259 so stay tuned for my review 🙂

scorch trials  GoodReadsButton  book-depository-button

As I mentioned before, I finished the first book in this series The Maze Runner and I really liked it. I figured I would continue with the series and move to The Scorch Trials. I’m not too far in yet, (page 38 of 360) so hopefully it gets better.

 

That is all for the month of July. Thank you for stopping by, and happy reading!

Find me on these other social media sites:

Goodreads | Tumblr | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Pinterest

Share Your Thoughts!

