Posted in Weekly Posts

Exploring my Bookshelves Friday

Exploring my Bookshelves Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Addlepates and Book Nerds in which you take a photo of your bookshelf and then a pick from it that matches the challenge for the week. You then give the synopsis and tell your readers what you thought of the book. This week the challenge was  to find an UGLY COVER so here we go..

20160610_204255.jpg

My bookshelf is SO SMALL!! I really need an upgrade..but anyway.

The ugly book cover that I found was Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

20160610_204330.jpg

Its not overly ugly, but it is the least exciting of the books that I have. I am usually super picky with my covers, but when I bought this one it was my only option so I was stuck with it.

Goodreads Synopsis:

Everyone’s favorite redhead, the spunky Anne Shirley, begins her adventures at Green Gables, a farm outside Avonlea, Prince Edward Island. When the freckled girl realizes that the elderly Cuthberts wanted to adopt a boy instead, she begins to try to win them and, consequently, the reader, over.

Now I haven’t read this one left..but I have seen all the Anne of Green Gables movies and I love them, so when I found the book I snapped it up (even though the cover didn’t really do it for me)

So that is my Exploring My Bookshelves Friday for this week.

What is the ugliest book on your shelves??

Thank you for stopping by, and happy reading

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram| Bloglovin’ | Tumblr

Share Your Thoughts!

