Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

May Wrap-Up

This month has been a little slow on the reading front unfortunately. I was buried in uni assignments and now exam prep, so I only managed to complete three books. I will do better next month (I hope!!). So here are the books I managed to finish this month (you can read my full reviews for them all on my blog)

book one – The Next Always by Nora Roberts

the next always

star.jpgstarstarstarstar

I LOVED THIS BOOK! It was the first book in the Inn BoonsBoro trilogy and I think I finished it in a matter of days. I just love Roberts and her writing style and the characters she develops, you cannot help but fall in love with them and their stories. I found book two and three in the library on my last visit so I brought them home and will get onto them ASAP 🙂

book two – Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven

bad romeo

starstarstarstarstar

This book is another first in a series and I loved it. Again it is a romance novel with a little bit of a twist. I stumbled across it in my local library and discovered that it was a début novel for Rayven and that it would cross off another square on the Bookish Bingo Challenge. I did not expect to love it as much as I did 🙂

book three – Longbourne by Jo Baker

IMG_20160520_172100 (1)

starstarstar

I had very high hopes going into this book. It was a re-telling of the Jane Austen classic Pride and Prejudice which is my favourite book of all time (I’ve lost count of how often I have read it). It started out to be a good book, however the spinning of the story towards the end was a little far-fetched and ruined it for me.

So that was all I managed to read this month, hopefully June is more exciting 🙂

Thank you for stopping by, and happy reading.

Bloglovin’ | Goodreads | Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram

Share Your Thoughts!

